Tofu Pressing

Just a quick post about tofu pressing!
When using tofu that has been soaking, to get as much flavor as possible in it you’ll need to get that liquid out.

image

I cut a slit in the package to drain out as much as possible initially.

Then I wrap the tofu in a clean dish towel (you can use paper towels as well but it will take several, there’s a lot of liquid in there!)
Once wrapped you want to apply even pressure to it, I place heavy large items I have handy in the kitchen: a few of my favorite cookbooks!

image

Let sit for a few minutes.  If you have prep work to do for your dish just set this aside and do that,  it’ll be ready when you’re done!
I’m about to start chopping some veggies for my tofu scramble now!

Tofu Scramble!
image

Leave a Reply

