lentil-a-roni inspired!

lentil-a-roni!

If you don’t have it, I highly recommend picking up Isa Does It! It’s a beautiful and fantastic cook book by Isa Moskowitz with so many great recipes like the one pictured. The lighting isn’t great but you get the idea! This is a “cheesy” pasta with lentils added in. The Lentil-A-Roni recipe in Isa Does It has me playing a lot more with soaking lentils to mix into sauces. This one is mainly nutritional yeast and soaked cashews.

The Lentil-A-Roni recipe is absolutely fantastic, I’ll have to post a picture the next time I make it. You soak cashews and blend them in with pasta sauce to make a delicious, creamy tomato sauce. The lentils add such great texture and a healthy little bonus to the meal.  I occasionally  send favorite recipes to my Nanny, and this was included in the most recent letter, I’m a huge fan!

Leave a Reply

